CakeMama

Tasty News: RISK! Moves to “Pay-What-You-Wish” Model for This Saturday’s Livestream ft Ophira Eisenberg & Katie Featherston

Tasty News: RISK! Moves to “Pay-What-You-Wish” Model for This Saturday’s Livestream ft Ophira Eisenberg & Katie Featherston
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

RISK! storytelling gets even more accessible and affordable THIS Saturday, May 23rd for their seventh livestreamed online show which will follow the “Pay-What-You-Wish” model! This means anyone from Lillehammer to Timbuktu can join in on some critically-acclaimed entertainment. This weekend on Zoom enjoy more unbelievable yet true stories from the likes of these quarantined performers:

Ophira Eisenberg (NPR’s Ask Me Another)

Jiji Lee (The New York Times, The New Yorker)

Katie Featherston (Paranormal Activity)

William Mullin (stand up comic featured at Caroline’s and Gotham Comedy Club)

hosted by the one and only Kevin Allison (MTV’s The State)

This show’s as raw and wriggly as they get! The performers are always amazing so join the fun while the gettin’s good.

Mentions: Doors @ 4:45pm PDT / 7:45pm EDT, Show. Show @ 8pm EDT/ 5pm PDT. Tickets HERE, with suggested donation of $12. After registering, attendees are asked to donate money for their ticket via PayPal, as every dollar really helps RISK! in this uncertain time. This show is produced by JC Cassis. Images by Anna Haas.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *